After all, you are just another brick in the wall.

Today I challenge my poetry teacher. She asked us to write down one question for her pertaining to the class. The day before she had issued a quiz over a poem we had not gone over together as a class. Every other day we have done this, and every single time multiple people draw different responses. On the quiz it was apparent that I got every single question wrong simply it was not the response SHE wanted. With that in mind, I asked her the following question:

If I read the poem and gathered a different interpretation than you, am I wrong?

If something is based off of emotion and relevance to life, how can you grade it? All of us are different. There is no answer key to life, teacher.

Leave a Reply

