Monday.

Something about today does not feel right. It may have to do with the fact that I missed my most important class today due to the fact that my alarm didn’t go off. Or maybe it was watching that M.I.A. music video which touches on something I have always been afraid of (seriously). Or it’s just knowing that a state in this country has made it legal for others to reprimand people based off of how they look.

Honestly, it’s probably a combination of all those things.

I’m getting ready now to interview for a position that I truly hope I get. I want an opportunity to be able to work and support everyone in order to create positive change, not only on this campus but everywhere else as well.

I just want to make a difference.

Hopefully after the interview the feelings that are currently occupying my body will vanish. I need to feel hope, inspiration and motivation in order to keep my head up and moving on strong.

I suppose we can’t feel like “The Man” everyday.

One response

  1. Somebody essentially help to make seriously posts I would state. This is the very first time I frequented your website page and thus far? I surprised with the research you made to make this particular publish extraordinary. Great job!

Leave a Reply

