I Just Want to Thank You

Keep going until you reach the end of that tunnel...

Life is full of twists, turns, dead ends, and tunnels with lights at the end. Planning for the unexpected is impossible. Though one may have an idea of how his life will turn out, it can never be foreseen that it will workout exactly as such. Growing up is stressful, confusing, and likely to leave others stranded with no where to turn. When your compass is spinning fast in circles, it’s difficult to find a place of sanctity.

I often felt this way; in fact at times I still do. I feel so much pressure to be successful in order to provide for my family opportunities we never had before. I want to care for my mother, brother, and grandparents. I hate knowing that my mother has worked so hard to give me the life that I often taken for granted. I just want to repay everyone who has cared for me in that the same respect.

With that in mind, I wanted to write this to let all of you know how much I appreciate you. Thank you for being my friend. Thank you for being my family. Thank you for being my enemy. Thank you for giving me reason to smile, laugh, cry, and care. If it wasn’t for every single one of you, I don’t know where I would be. Thank you for providing me with opportunities to grown, shrink, and be challenged. Thank you for loving me. Thank you for hating me. Thank you for believing in me. Thank you for doubting my capabilities. Thank you for being in my life. Thank you for being the person that you are.

I have been so blessed to have so many amazing people in my life. Regardless of your feelings towards me, I appreciate it. I feel as if I have so many people to please, infuriate, and prove my worth to. I thrive trying to seek your approval. Your disappointment gives me reason to strive harder. Your value as a human being is precious to me.

Regardless of what our relationship may be, it means the world to me. Knowing that I have you in my life, in one aspect or another, makes me feel blessed. I am honored to have shared experiences with you.

From the bottom of my heart, I truly wish the best for you. I hope that no matter what life may throw at you, you still come out on top. Please push yourself in the same way you have for me.

I look forward for what the future may bring for all of us. ❤

2 responses

Leave a Reply

